Coachella 2017 Lineup Announced!

butterfly coachella anthony samaniego

This just in! The lineup for Coachella 2017 has just been announced! 

It’s almost time for another two weekends of music, love, and happiness. 

Are you ready? 

coachlineup17-admat

The lineup has just been announced for the 18th annual Coachella Valley Music and Arts Festival held at the Empire Polo Club in Indio, California! I must say, this is an amazing blend of great established and upcoming artists! Coachella will take place over a course of two weekends again. Over the years, this festival has become incredibly popular and sells out quickly. This year, you’ll have a chance to go on weekend one: April 14-16 or weekend two: April 21-23.

One of the headliners I think could have the potential for a great performance is Radiohead. Not only have they released their newest album, A Moon Shaped Pool, last May 2016, a good number of their tracks were featured in HBO’s TV Series, WestworldCould you imagine if they performed those piano pieces for a special set? What if legendary film composer, Hans Zimmer, joined Radiohead for an epic performance? Mindblown.

I’ve attended Coachella four times. One of the things I appreciate about Coachella is the diversity in musical artists performing. I listen to all genres of music, so I’m always very excited to be able to listen and watch my favorite artists all in one place! Sure, you have your more well-known headliners such as Beyonce and Kendrick Lamar, but the key feature of the Coachella lineup photo are the smaller names down below. The ones that most people probably haven’t heard about. I know, I know, such a hipster term. Although, it’s true in this case! There are even names that I’m not familiar with, but those are the ones you magically stumble upon while prancing through the grass with your arms in the air going from stage to stage.

Here’s my list of artists I think are worth checking out. I’m really hoping I’ll get the chance to attend this year!

  • Bastille
  • Big Gigantic
  • Bon Iver
  • Bonobo
  • Capital Cities
  • Crystal Castles
  • Four Tet
  • Future Islands
  • Galantis
  • Glass Animals
  • Hans Zimmer
  • Hot Since 82
  • Jai Wolf
  • Justice
  • King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard
  • Little Dragon
  • Local Natives
  • Pond
  • Preservation Hall Jazz Band
  • Röyksopp
  • Radiohead
  • Sohn
  • The Avalanches
  • The XX
  • Two Door Cinema Club
  • Tycho

Did I miss a name that you believe I would enjoy and should check out?

Leave a comment and let me know!

Leave a Reply

